top of page

Get To Know Me



A long-overdue look into me, the voice behind The Fashion Press through questions asked by the Internet, my friends, and my family.

I know my blog usually covers topics that are fashion or fashion-related, but today I'm doing something a little different. I thought it would be fun to do a Get To Know Me blog post so you guys could get a better sense as to who I am.


But, I decided to switch things up a bit and have the questions separated into three sections of questions: Questions from the Internet, from my friends, and from my family.


Enjoy!



INTERNET ASKS

Do you have any nicknames?

So many! I probably had upwards of 15 nicknames in high school, used by different people at different times. But what stuck around, unfortunately, is Rick, Erky, and occasionally Rix. But most of the time, it's just Erica.


Do you have any siblings?

I have a sister named Daniela, and she's four years younger than me.


What’s your pet peeve?

Slow walkers, bad grammar, and when people touch my face. I also particularly hate a wrinkled white t-shirt.


What are your 3 Favourite Movies?

The Sound of Music, Miracle, and any Marvel movie.


Most embarrassing moment?

You can read about it: here.


Who’s your celebrity crush?

Chris Evans.


Who would you like to live like for a day?

Chris Morocco, I want to know what it's like to have superior sense of smell. Or Anna Wintour, for obvious reasons.


What’s your favourite day of the week?

There's nothing I love more than a Sunday in the summer.


What's your food to eat?

Poutine, Mexican food or Mac n' Cheese.


What’s the one food you could never bring yourself to eat?

Fish, or any type of seafood.


Where is one place you want to visit?

I hate travelling, so I'm not rushing to go anywhere! But maybe Italy just because I feel like it's a rite of passage for Italians.



FRIENDS ASK


What's your dream job?

Working at Elle Canada, or working for the NHL in some capacity.


What were you like as a child?

Opinionated, talkative, and funny, according to my mom. Also according to her, I didn't change that much!


How do you take your coffee?

Black, with two sugars


What are your favourite self-care items?

I'm not sure if it counts as self-care but I love having fresh flowers around my room, it's one of my favourite things in the whole world. I love the feeling of showering before bed, and getting into a fresh pair of pyjamas.


What's your favourite item of clothing?

A pair of straight leg jeans, or an oversized leather jacket.


If you could have the choice of any profession, what would you choose?

If I was guaranteed success, a standup comedian!


How many kids do you want? Do you have names picked out already?

Three, ideally! I have so many boys names, but I'm struggling for girls.


What is one experience you will never forget?

Receving the e-mail notifying me that I got into University.


If you could dye your hair any colour, what would it be?

I've never dyed my hair, and I don't think I ever will unless it's to cover up greys!


If you could sing one song from the Glee cast, what song would it be?

I'm the Greatest Star or It's All Coming Back To Me.



FAMILY ASKS


What would you cook for a first date?

Despite the fact that my cooking skills are currently limited, I would definitely cook grilled chicken sandwiches by Bon Appetit.


When you start working a full-time job, what is the first thing you will invest in?

Aside from saving a substantial amount of money, a classic designer bag or a rhinoplasty.


What's your favourite family moment?

There are so many to choose from, but either New York City or any time we play board games.


If you had to leave Montreal and live somewhere else, where would you go?

I don't think I would ever leave Montreal, but probably Boston.


Who would be someone you would really want to meet?

It's so hard to pick but it would probably be between team Canada that played in the 1972 Summit Series or the Men's Hockey Team from the 1980 Winter Olympics (I know it's kind of cheating because it's not one person). But anyone who knows me knows that I'm obsessed with these two events.


If you were running the country, what's one law you would implement or change?

Equal pay among men and women, or the eradication of single-use plastic to a more sustainable option.


I hope these questions allowed you to learn a little more about me!


Comments


bottom of page