top of page

Women Who Inspire My Wardrobe



Your sense of style is your own. It's a curated collection of pieces that best reflect who you are, and your individual taste. But sometimes, people or things we are often exposed to begin to introduce us to styles or trends we maybe would have never otherwise thought to try out.


Being influenced by another individuals' sense of style, is not a bad thing; it serves as inspiration and can change your style in a positive way. I follow many influencers' Instagrams, blogs, and Youtube channels, but a select few have actually impacted my style and the way I dress. And when I say impacted, I don't mean copying the way they dress, but rather, taking note of elements or aspects about the way they dress that I love, and attempting to reflect it in my wardrobe.

SAMANTHA MARIA


The first woman on my list is Samantha Maria, a British beauty, fashion, and lifestyle blogger and youtuber. She is also a mom to her baby girl Indy Rose.

I first found Samantha through her Youtube channel, back when she was still known as beautycrush. I have been following her for a long time, and truly believe that she has inspired my style the most.

She mostly sticks with simple yet streamline clothing that always look extremely chic, but never boring. Her closets' colour palette consists of mostly neutrals like white, black, grey, and beige tones. However, she is not afraid of a good print, a bold pop of colour, and funky textures. It is through these little embellishments that she is able to keep her style chic and minimal without being plain. In my eyes, she embodies "blogger style" and is my personal #closetgoals.

MEGAN ELLABY


The second is Megan Ellaby. She is a beauty, fashion, and lifestyle blogger and youtuber from England. She and her boyfriend George Craig, model and lead singer for the band One Night Only, live together in Manchester.

Megan's style is nothing short of wild. Inspired by 60's, 70's, and 80's fashion that she incorporates with trends of today, she is absolutely unafraid to wear the brightest and most obnoxious colours, mix stripes with leopard print, and wear socks with open toed high heels. Anything that is tacky and borderline unwearable, is totally Megan. In writing, she sounds like an atrocity, but her ability to style crazy pieces and colours together leaves me in awe.

A lot of people are afraid of colour. I used to be one of those people, until I started watching Megan on her Youtube channel. She showed me that you don't have to be afraid of colour, and that it can be styled in manageable ways. Her extreme love of colour and crazy print-mixing has rubbed off on me, and influenced me to be a little more daring and fun with my style.

ASHLEY BROOKE


Next up is American fashion youtuber and blogger Ashley Brooke. Originally from Texas, she now resides in New York with her boyfriend Ryan Reed who, together, run LifeByHer.


Ashley, compared to the other women, has a style that is more relatable in that she shops at affordable stores like H&M, Zara, Forever 21, Target, and others of that nature. Her style is a mixture of bohemian, edgy, and chic. She has a love of floral print, studs, jeans, lace, and leather. She is the ultimate style vision of a city girl.




But what I love about Ashley is that she doesn't let the fact that she shops at high-street stores, hinder or limit her style. She is able to find affordable items and style them to look expensive. What she demonstrates to her followers, is that you don't have to have a lot of money or buy designer items to have style and look expensive. She shows me that fashion should be simple; that you can find great pieces anywhere. It's not about how much money you spend, it's about what you choose to spend it on. Dressing yourself should not be about the brands you wear, but how you are able to style your clothes to look expensive and chic.


TAMARA KALINIC

Lastly, is Tamara Kalinic, a Serbian beauty and fashion blogger and youtuber who is now based out of Brighton in England. Tamara runs her blog, the Glam and Glitter, and her self-titled youtube account as she jets around the world working for the most luxurious designer brands like Dior, Tom Ford, and Dolce and Gabbana, among others. Not to mention she has the most incredible designer handbag collection.

Tamara has quite expensive taste, and prefers designer and luxury brands for their quality and longevity. She has a very girly and feminine taste, but with a luxurious, classic but at the same time fashion-forward feel. She frequents the Dior, Gucci, and Dolce and Gabbana stores, and many other designer brands. She is known for her hauls that display her luxury purchases. which she posts on her Youtube channel. But that doesn't mean that she completely abstains from high-street brands. She does shop on ASOS.com and other well-priced stores.

Tamara has introduced me to the world of luxury shopping, and has showed me that when you work hard you can invest your money in good-quality pieces that will last a long time. But what she has also showed me is that buying from high-street stores does not mean that you have to sacrifice the quality of your clothes. You can still find some gems at great prices that don't threaten the integrity of the garment as well as your wallet!

I hope this list of my favourite women who inspire my style, will inspire you to learn things from the influencers you follow and allow them to have an impact that might just change your style for the better!

bottom of page