top of page

My Recent Style Influences and Inspirations


Make way for the women of the moment.

Lately, I've noticed a major shift in the people I draw inspiration from when it comes to shopping and curating my style. Even though I'm not that old, my style has evolved quite significantly, considering I've been into fashion since I was a child.

But I feel as though my taste in clothing during this particular time in my life is more definitive, in the sense that I am focusing on acquiring quality, minimal, elevated pieces that I think will not only fit in with my current wardrobe, but also last for the foreseeable future.

Currently, my sense of style is leaning towards a more minimal, chic and streamlined look, rather than a maximalist, colourful, and slightly eclectic style I was sporting just last year. Maybe this change has something to do with the fact that I myself, am changing and maturing, and my style is simply reflective of that.

With this new "era" of my style, comes new inspirations and fashion influences I look up to, so I thought I would share those with you all.

CLAIRE CHANELLE

Claire Chanelle is a British fashion content creator, with her own blog, and YouTube channel. As a former stylist and lover of luxury fashion with more Chanel bags than you can possibly image, Claire has really expensive-looking style. But that doesn't necessarily mean that she spends radical amounts of money in all areas of her wardrobe.

Claire loves a good high-street and premium high-street purchase as much as the next girl does, and does an excellent job at seamlessly integrating her Topshop and Zara purchases with her enviable, ever-growing collection of designer accessories. So much so, you probably would have a hard time telling if her clothes were from Boohoo or Burberry.


BRITTANY XAVIER

Brittany Xavier is an American blogger, YouTube fashion influencer, and also a new discovery for me. I had heard of her before, but had never really looked into her, or her sense of style. Well, I wish I had done so sooner, because I am now obsessed with Brittany.

Not only does she inspire me to book in an appointment with my hairdresser to maintain my short hair, Brittany has such an edgy, minimal, and refined sense of style, which I personally find surprising and refreshing for someone who was born and raised in boho and beachy California.

She really encapsulates what I like to call practical chic—aka, her looks are always on point and super stylish. But they are, first and foremost, comfortable which she has mentioned in the past is a super important element to her style, considering she is a mother and business owner, always on the go.






DANIELLE BERNSTEIN


Danielle Bernstein, better known as WhoWhatWear on Instagram, is an American designer, businesswoman, and fashion influencer based in New York City. Danielle is the epitome of "blogger style", never looking anything less than perfectly styled and fashionable as she runs around the city or jets off to different countries.

Danielle's sense of style is pretty much all over the fashion spectrum, but consistently maintains a girly base. By taking a swipe through her extensive Instagram feed, you'll see that she is not afraid of colour and prints, but can't resist a good neutral, and normally gravitates towards wearing dresses, oversized blazers, and her well-loved overall brand called Second Skin Overalls.





LINDSAY ALBANESE

Lindsay Albanese is an American celebrity stylist, YouTuber,

and owner of hat clip company TopTote, who

resides in Los Angeles, California. It's no shock that as a stylist and owner of her own company, she is always on the move. Because of this, she has mastered the art of comfort without compromising your style.

Lindsay's style is smart and sophisticated but never too dressed up, given that she lives in laid-back California. So, she opts for lots of flowy trousers, blouses, short dresses, sandals, and mules. She manages to fuse the two polar opposites styles, resulting in her own unique look.


LAUREN ELIZABETH

Lauren Elizabeth is an American blogger, YouTuber, designer of her clothing line XLE, businesswoman, and fashion influencer who I've been following for many years. Hailing from Chicago, Illinois, but currently living in Los Angeles, Lauren has made quite a name for herself in the online influencer community.

When it comes to style, Lauren is mainly known for being ultra-minimal, wearing outfits nearly-exclusively made up of neutral colours with the occasional pop of print or colour. Along with great basic pieces, Lauren relies heavily on trendy accessories to elevate her otherwise simple looks.

Those are the five women who I feel have really impacted my sense of style, and what I'm gravitating towards at the moment. I encourage you to further explore their style, and seek out new sources of inspiration for your own wardrobes!





bottom of page