top of page

Sleep Chic: My Guide To Buying Sleepwear


Going to sleep doesn't mean sacrificing your chic.

I don't know about you guys, but I'm personally a sucker for a good pyjama set. And considering that during a majority of the holiday season, you're pretty much having pyjama days on the regular, I thought this would be a good time to share with you some of my favourite brands, and styles that I own.

My favourite style are the classic pyjama sets with notched collars and piping. There's just something about them that makes me feel slightly more put together when I wake up in the morning. And while this style may look cute, sometimes how much they can cost isn't.

But, I've found a few ways that can help you get your hands on a couple of pairs, for a fraction of the price.

So, If you're Canadian, I highly suggest checking out the Hudson's Bay for pyjama sets. They frequently have great sales, so snag some sets while you can.

I would personally recommend that you check out the brand Core Life for some great sleepwear. I have two sets of pyjamas from this brand, and love both of them so much. They're made of organic cotton, so they're super comfortable and breathable, especially for those of you who tend to get a little warm while you sleep.

Even though they're regularly priced at $50.00, you can usually find them for $24.00 to $29.00, which is when I stock up on a few pairs.

The same goes for Jones New York, which you can also find on the Hudson's Bay's website. The prices of their sleepwear is just under $70.00, but I managed to order two pairs for just $27.00 each during their boxing day sales, so get them while you can!

I also recommend checking out Joe Fresh's flannel pyjama sets, especially for those of you who tend to get cold, and need added warmth while you sleep. They're super affordable, and have so many different styles available.

Hope this helps you guys in your quest for cute sleepwear! You'll definitely catch some of my pyjama sets on my Instagram @thefashionpressblog.

bottom of page