top of page

Take Your Tech Up a Notch



Who says your tech has to be totally boring? This year, your devices will stand the drop-proof test while matching your drop-dead chic outfits.

Long-gone are the days of standardized phone cases that serve the sole purpose of keeping your phones, tablets, computers and wireless buds void of cracks and scratches. And considering the amount of time we have spent using our technological devices over the past year, I think 2021 will be the year where we invest in not only the efficacy but also the aesthetics of the covers and cases that protect them.



PHONE

Given that our phones are one of few items that most of us carry at all times, I truly believe that the case we carry them in should not only be protective but also a reflection of our personal style and taste. Although it can be a challenge to find ones that serve both these needs, it is not impossible. And once you do find that perfect case that does it all, the payoff speaks for itself.




WIRELESS BUDS

Ever since I've gotten my AirPods, they have come almost everywhere with me. I literally do not know how I used the my standard Apple earphones (seriously, my AirPods were a game- changer for me). But once I realized that the smooth, glassy surface of my AirPod case is seriously susceptible to scratches, I knew I had to get a case. But in traditional Fashion Press habit, I had to get a case that was cute (duh).



TABLET

I personally love my tablet. It's perfect for throwing in my bag when the idea of lugging around a laptop doesn't appeal to me, or when I need something to work on that's more practical than my phone. I almost think of it as the carry-on equivalent in my repertoire of technology. So why not make it look cute as you tote it around.




LAPTOP

For a working woman (or man), having a laptop on hand at all times is crucial which subsequently makes it more prone to potential damage. That being said, if you are forced to put a case or covering on the sleek surface of your laptop, why not one-up that sleekness with chicness?



EXTRAS

Life's no fun without a little extra! You know, the extra cheese on your pizza, the extra sugar in your coffee, and the extra tools to go with your tech accessories. Who says you can't have your cake and eat it too (I'll take a little extra of that too).



Comments


bottom of page