top of page

See My Shopping: My Purchases During the Pandemic




I'm sure I wasn't the only one who intended to keep the online shopping to a limit during our period of social distancing/quarantine. However I, like many others I'm sure, found myself with ample time on my hands and the apps to my favourite stores at on my phone, seemingly staring me right in the face. So I decided to harmlessly scroll, which lead to a few purchases...


Ok, maybe more than a few. Which leads me to this breakdown of all of the purchases I made from the beginning of quarantine until today.


FASHION

Honestly, towards the beginning stages of quarantine it was difficult for me to justify buying clothes and such things, as I would not be getting any real use out of them at any point in the then-forsought future. In a previous blogpost I spoke about the clothing purchases I made before things really hit the Coronavirus fan (but if you missed it, it entailed lots of sweatsuits and workout clothesof which came very much in handy).


But since then, I have made some more clothing purchases especially considering Montreal has recently moved into phases that included reopening much, and by now, all of the city. So I needed a few pieces that would still allow me to remain comfy when I go out to run errands and such, however seldom that is.


Obviously, Zara was one of the first places I hit up (virtually, of course). Not to mention that the summer Zara sale hit during quarantine. Pandemic or not, you simply cannot resist a Zara sale. You can try, but I don't know how successful you would be. But, I digress. I also picked up a few things from H&M, as well as Boohoo.




BEAUTY

In terms of beauty, I wouldn't particularly say that I bought a lot of beauty products, so much as repurchased some essential makeup products for minimal makeup looks I've been sporting recently (I'm talking the tiniest bit of concealer, clear brow gel, a quick curl of my lashes, a swipe of some blush and then I'm out the door). But because I've been so focused on the health of my skin, rather than piling makeup on it to cover it up, I mainly repurchased my must-have skincare products (check out my Instagram for my IGTV video that runs you through my entire skincare routine).




HOME

Over the last couple of months, I've shared snippets of my room and little homeware bits that I've been purchasing to really style up and turn my bedroom into my idyllic, dream space. Though I will be doing a lot more things when it comes to decorating of my room in the upcoming months, throughout quarantine I purchased a few little things that would subtly but instantly change the look and feel of my space.




TECHNOLOGY

On the tail end of quarantine, I finally caved and bought AirPods. Though they are arguably one of the best purchases I've ever made, they were a purchase of necessity over desire. I just got tired of being tied to wires during my workouts, and thought it would be so much easier to have a wireless option, that was lightweight (I found that I got really hot and claustrophobic with actual headphones) And of course, I invested in a super cute case for my AirPods, and had them monogrammed because, why not?



Looking back, I feel like I didn't go as shopping crazy as I thought I did, but I'm sure that I'll be adding more to this list (let's be real here).


But in all seriousness, if you're reading this I hope you and your loved ones are staying as safe and healthy as possible, even during this period where restrictions are being loosened. Wash your hands and wear your masks!

Comments


bottom of page