top of page

The Only Short You Need For This Summer



I am always super strategic about the pieces I buy for my summer wardrobe, simply because the summers in Montreal are so short. But with the pandemic, I've had to be even more deliberate about what I buy because, even though Montreal has announced plans to open back up, I don't really have a clear idea as to what my daily plans will be like this summer. So, I'd like to make sure that whether I'm going to a picnic or an al fresco dinner, I'll be able to wear my purchases considering the fact that I'm not in the business of spending money on clothes I can't realistically use.


Because of this, I've spent a lot of time seeking out pieces that can be worn versatily. One piece in particular I have found, and that I predict will be incredibly popular for, what I hope will be this last summer of loungewear, are ribbed or knit mini shorts. Particularly, why I'm favouring a ribbed or knit short over a classic summer staple like a denim short this season, is because of the duality with styling possibility.


You typically wouldn't wear a denim short for lounging, in the same way that you wouldn't wear a sweat short to somewhere where you have to be a little more dressed up (unless you're really cool). What's great about this style of short is that they can be worn and look appropriate for both scenarios. You could throw them over a bikini at the end of a pool day when the sun starts to set, or you could also pair it with a matching ribbed tank and oversized blazer for a lunch date. All it takes is a little bit of creative styling to take them from chill to chic.




Comentarios


bottom of page